Reviews

4.817
2019-10-04
5 out of 5
Excellent experience all the way around. Very knowledgeable and extremely detailed on how the entire process is going to go during installation. Ricky has made our home more comfortable, especially during the Texas heat.
2019-09-12
5 out of 5
I initially called ACT to come out and give me an estimate for Insulation replacement, because my home (Built in 1955) was an energy hog. When Ricky came out for the estimate he was very thorough and pointed out the problems he saw. Not only did I need more insulation, but he found the reasons why my home was not energy efficient. My AC ducts were ripped, not a well ventilated attic and my AC handler was damaged. He fixed everything and saved me a lot of money in the process. He didn't try to sell me more than I needed. They were efficient, on time and true to their estimate. No additional hidden cost. I will recommend him to my friends, family and Real Estate Clients in the future. A true professional!
2019-09-03
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with ACT. They were prompt and thorough, and they offered quality work at reasonable prices. I'm glad I found them and will recommend them to family and friends.
2019-08-14
5 out of 5
It is very difficult to find home improvement specialists who are as organized as Ricky at ACT. He is very thorough with what ACT offers and is very good at making a detailed plan that will help your home and not upselling services or products. ACT did excellent work in a very timely manner and actually improved / fixed other inefficiencies with our home that weren't detectable before and there was no attempt to charge us more. I highly recommend ACT to improve your the overall efficiency of your home. The professionalism and quality of work cannot be matched.
2019-08-13
5 out of 5
Very informative gave me the price for my project as well as offered other items that could be done as well. Very neat as well as polite. Great team recommend them 100%. Ray Lewis
2019-07-19
5 out of 5
The service provided was quick, efficient, and honest....not to mention great results!
2019-07-18
5 out of 5
We called ACT Home Energy Specialists last week to come out and do an air leakage test on our home. We were very happy with Ricky and his crew. Ricky responded to our request quickly and answered every question we had about was was next and what would be most beneficial in saving us money on our energy bills. He is very knowledgeable and courteous, I highly recommend ACT Home Energy Specialists!
2019-07-09
5 out of 5
Act energy saver saved my dad ( David Gomez)a lot of money in the long run they came out and gave me a honest estimate did the job quickly neatly and efficiently I could not ask for a better company that Act and more of a professional way the job was completed in a timely manner the The attic was hot nasty it had rockwool insulation they took that stuff out and put a new insulation great job I will give them five stars if I can I'll give him six stars thank you again
2019-06-04
5 out of 5
I really like working with ACT there were awesome, our guy Ricky explain us what it needs it to be done, he gives us options to make our home more efficient, the price was right, he was in time, he did an outstanding job very clean and neat, I will recommend them 100% to my family and friends.
2019-04-26
5 out of 5
We called ACT Home Energy Specialists a couple of years ago for an energy audit for our 1930 home. They blew in 12 inches of attic insulation and also installed a pull-down attic tent to insulate and air seal the opening. What a difference! The savings were immediate and impressive on our energy bills. The team worked quickly, politely, and cleaned up after themselves. I'm not a judge of the visual aspect of attic insulation, but every technician (HVAC, pest control, etc.) who has gone into our attic since has commented that they've never seen a better insulation job. They ask who did it, and I tell them: ACT Home Energy Specialists. We're thinking of having them install a solar-powered attic fan this year as an additional improvement.
2019-04-15
5 out of 5
We have known Ricky since he was in high school and just stumbled on the fact that he does home energy evaluations after our daughter moved around the from him. We asked him to come evaluate our home because even after new windows, doors and HVAC units our bills were still terribly high. He gave us an honest evaluation, a good plan including adding insulation and re-taping and re-doing our duct work in the attic. We jumped on it!! He came early one morning, was at our home most of the day and worked tirelessly to redo our attic. He is clean, did really wonderful work and we couldn't be happier that his reasonable price has lowered our energy costs. On top of all that, we know him to be honest and reliable. We are truly happy to endorse his work and recommend him to our friends and neighbors. You will not be sorry if you use his services.
2019-04-02
5 out of 5
Ricky came out to evaluate my house because my electric bill was so high. And my daughters room would not get warm in the winter. He sealed my ducts and added insulation. It made a huge difference. I would recommend ACT Home Energy.
2019-03-28
5 out of 5
I am a Real Estate broker and investor in the metroplex area. Ricky Crouch has performed energy audits for several of my clients and all of my personally owned properties. He has recommended and completed the work to get the properties in a better energy efficient performing state such as sealing ductwork, caulking and installing attic insulation. Ricky is very professional and knowledgeable about energy conservation. In addition, he shows up when indicated/scheduled and performs a nice clean job. If you want to conserve energy, I wouldn't hesitate to give Ricky a call!
2019-03-19
5 out of 5
My wife and I just bought a house in the Lake Highlands area in May of 2018- The house was built in 73, so you can imagine how outdated my ductwork, insulation, exchanges were etc, etc. Ricky and his guys come out and reworked all new ductwork, insulation and added a new exchange- sealed all the vents too. The house actually gets cold in the summer and warm in the winter and my electric bill was cut in half. Ricky is honest, dependable and a extremely hard worker- Doing all this work in 2 days- he is very reasonably priced too. I would recommend him to come out and take a look at your house- he can save you money on your electric bill and get your attic and home updated!
2019-02-18
5 out of 5
Rick came out to give us an estimate for home insulation. He informed us that we needed more air ducts. They were leaking. He was very professional and explained every detail to us. We were pleased with his customer service. He replaced the ducts and checked system afterwards. I would rate them 5 star. Thanks Rick.
2018-07-11
5 out of 5
Ricky came out and inspected my house based on my concerns which was my ductwork and air penetrations. Ricky did a duct blower test and was able to pinpoint...