Reviews

4.825
2019-12-19
5 out of 5
I selected ACT Home Energy Specialists from several bids I received to insulate the attic in my 1920's Arlington Heights home. Ricky Crouch provided an energy audit tailored to my individual home and both he and his staff were prompt, courteous, professional, and above board in all aspects of installation and follow up. I wholeheartedly recommend Ricky Crouch and ACT Home Energy Specialists for my neighbors in Fort Worth.
2019-12-05
5 out of 5
I learned about ACT from our neighborhood site and I must say I was not disappointed. We had been experiencing some high energy bills during the summer and I called upon Rick to come out and do an energy audit. Very thorough in his processes and explained everything in detail. He was at our home for like 4 hours and answered all my questions!We have an older home built in the early 80's with about 2400 sqft. Our biggest contributor to some of our energy loss was the air intakes for the electric furnace. During those times in the 80's the intakes were built into the interior walls! Needless to say they were very inefficient! His machine for measuring the leaks was unable to measure that high!! There were other factors from recessed lights to caulking around the brick fireplace and windows that I was able to tackle with ease, but he can easily tackles those tasks if you need. They also added insulation in the attic and he uses Owens pink blown insulation. It looks like a huge pink blanket!! The house is ready to keep us ready for the summer or winter with much reduced energy costs!! We look to pay for these costs in less than a year! I highly recommend them for your home!!
2019-11-22
5 out of 5
Excellent job from start to finish. We have had a cold area in our home that other folks have told us there was nothing we could do to fix. I called Ricky with ACT and he had the issue solved within a day. Professional. Pleasant. Would definitely have him out again if needed in the future! Hard to find workmanship like this nowadays.
2019-11-13
5 out of 5
Rick was very knowledgeable and quick to access our needs to improve our home efficiency. He was also very polite and always asked permission to have access to any part of the house that was necessary to do his job. I would highly recommend ACT.
2019-11-09
5 out of 5
I purchased a home that had sat for many years. Unfortunately the attic had been the host for multiple raccoon families who had turned it into a huge latrine. The raccoons also had left all AC ducts shredded. Ricky is gracious and a true professional. He scheduled the job quickly and the attic was cleaned and sterilized within the week at a reasonable price. I highly recommend Ricky and ACT ENERGY for all home energy and attic services!
2019-11-04
5 out of 5
Ricky was very professional with a great honest work ethic. Him and his helper did an awesome job with the spray insulation they put in my attic. I give them a five star recommendation!! Thank you Ricky!!
2019-11-02
5 out of 5
I was looking for someone who could remove insulation in an interior wall where a small rodent had died. I came across ACT home energy specialists and called Ricky and he said that he could try and help me. I was very relieved when he came out to assess the area and said that he could indeed take care of the problem. He came the next day and was very successful in removing the insulation along with the smell that had lingered. Ricky is a very nice person and he does excellent work! He is actually coming out again to do some more work in the attic. I highly recommend him as it is rare these days to find someone who is honest and hard working. Thank you again Ricky.
2019-10-26
5 out of 5
Knowledgeable, honorable guy. Our bill had gotten to $1100 for the past two months. He found a lot of stuff. First three weeks of the next month was at $300. Well worth it.
2019-10-04
5 out of 5
Excellent experience all the way around. Very knowledgeable and extremely detailed on how the entire process is going to go during installation. Ricky has made our home more comfortable, especially during the Texas heat.
2019-09-12
5 out of 5
I initially called ACT to come out and give me an estimate for Insulation replacement, because my home (Built in 1955) was an energy hog. When Ricky came out for the estimate he was very thorough and pointed out the problems he saw. Not only did I need more insulation, but he found the reasons why my home was not energy efficient. My AC ducts were ripped, not a well ventilated attic and my AC handler was damaged. He fixed everything and saved me a lot of money in the process. He didn't try to sell me more than I needed. They were efficient, on time and true to their estimate. No additional hidden cost. I will recommend him to my friends, family and Real Estate Clients in the future. A true professional!
2019-09-03
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with ACT. They were prompt and thorough, and they offered quality work at reasonable prices. I'm glad I found them and will recommend them to family and friends.
2019-08-14
5 out of 5
It is very difficult to find home improvement specialists who are as organized as Ricky at ACT. He is very thorough with what ACT offers and is very good at making a detailed plan that will help your home and not upselling services or products. ACT did excellent work in a very timely manner and actually improved / fixed other inefficiencies with our home that weren't detectable before and there was no attempt to charge us more. I highly recommend ACT to improve your the overall efficiency of your home. The professionalism and quality of work cannot be matched.
2019-08-13
5 out of 5
Very informative gave me the price for my project as well as offered other items that could be done as well. Very neat as well as polite. Great team recommend them 100%. Ray Lewis
2019-07-19
5 out of 5
The service provided was quick, efficient, and honest....not to mention great results!
2019-07-18
5 out of 5
We called ACT Home Energy Specialists last week to come out and do an air leakage test on our home. We were very happy with Ricky and his crew. Ricky responded to our request quickly and answered every question we had about was was next and what would be most beneficial in saving us money on our energy bills. He is very knowledgeable and courteous, I highly recommend ACT Home Energy Specialists!
2019-07-09
5 out of 5
Act energy saver saved my dad ( David Gomez)a lot of money in the long run they came out and gave me a honest estimate did the job quickly neatly and efficiently I could not ask for a better company that Act and more of a professional way the job was completed in a timely manner the The attic was hot nasty it had rockwool insulation they took that stuff out and put a new insulation great job I will give them five stars if I can I'll give him six stars thank you again
2019-06-04
5 out of 5
I really like working with ACT there were awesome, our guy Ricky explain us what it needs it to be done, he gives us options to make our home more efficient, the price was right, he was in time, he did an outstanding job very clean and neat, I will recommend them 100% to my family and friends.
2019-04-26
5 out of 5
We called ACT Home Energy Specialists a couple of years ago for an energy audit for our 1930 home. They blew in 12 inches of attic insulation and also installed a pull-down attic tent to insulate and air seal the opening. What a difference! The savings were immediate and impressive on our energy bills. The team worked quickly, politely, and cleaned up after themselves. I'm not a judge of the visual aspect of attic insulation, but every technician (HVAC, pest control, etc.) who has gone into our attic since has commented that they've never seen a better insulation job. They ask who did it, and I tell them: ACT Home Energy Specialists. We're thinking of having them install a solar-powered attic fan this year as an additional improvement.
2019-04-15
5 out of 5
We have known Ricky since he was in high school and just stumbled on the fact that he does home energy evaluations after our daughter moved around the from him. We asked him to come evaluate our home because even after new windows, doors and HVAC units our bills were still terribly high. He gave us an honest evaluation, a good plan including adding insulation and re-taping and re-doing our duct work in the attic. We jumped on it!! He came early one morning, was at our home most of the day and worked tirelessly to redo our attic. He is clean, did really wonderful work and we couldn't be happier that his reasonable price has lowered our energy costs. On top of all that, we know him to be honest and reliable. We are truly happy to endorse his work and recommend him to our friends and neighbors. You will not be sorry if you use his services.
2019-04-02
5 out of 5
Ricky came out to evaluate my house because my electric bill was so high. And my daughters room would not get warm in the winter. He sealed my ducts and added insulation. It made a huge difference. I would recommend ACT Home Energy.
2019-03-28
5 out of 5
I am a Real Estate broker and investor in the metroplex area. Ricky Crouch has performed energy audits for several of my clients and all of my personally owned properties. He has recommended and completed the work to get the properties in a better energy efficient performing state such as sealing ductwork, caulking and installing attic insulation. Ricky is very professional and knowledgeable about energy conservation. In addition, he shows up when indicated/scheduled and performs a nice clean job. If you want to conserve energy, I wouldn't hesitate to give Ricky a call!
2019-03-19
5 out of 5
My wife and I just bought a house in the Lake Highlands area in May of 2018- The house was built in 73, so you can imagine how outdated my ductwork, insulation, exchanges were etc, etc. Ricky and his guys come out and reworked all new ductwork, insulation and added a new exchange- sealed all the vents too. The house actually gets cold in the summer and warm in the winter and my electric bill was cut in half. Ricky is honest, dependable and a extremely hard worker- Doing all this work in 2 days- he is very reasonably priced too. I would recommend him to come out and take a look at your house- he can save you money on your electric bill and get your attic and home updated!
2019-02-18
5 out of 5
Rick came out to give us an estimate for home insulation. He informed us that we needed more air ducts. They were leaking. He was very professional and explained every detail to us. We were pleased with his customer service. He replaced the ducts and checked system afterwards. I would rate them 5 star. Thanks Rick.
2018-07-11
5 out of 5
Ricky came out and inspected my house based on my concerns which was my ductwork and air penetrations. Ricky did a duct blower test and was able to pinpoint...